And Here I Am – Finally Writing!

My last post was on August 2010! OMG! I didn’t even write a single piece in 2011! Have I stopped writing forever? Its not like I used to write very important stuffs, but at least I had a presence in the web where I was sharing things I like or dislike or articles/poetry I read! But now, it seems I have nothing to talk about. Where did that Lipna go? I don’t know! The possible reason is I really don’t get much time for myself these days. I am either working, or meeting friends/relatives (much much less frequently), or cooking, or doing laundry or watching movies exhausted and tired!! I rarely get a time just for myself! Time when I am doing nothing, no chores needs to be done, no task needs to be completed, just some relaxing time when I can pause for a moment, look at my life, thinking about what am I doing, what is my destination, what’s happening around me? If I could manage to have the time to ponder on these thoughts, I would have wrote and shared some of these. I don’t want to stop writing, I know, I am not a good writer, but that doesn’t mean I can not try to be one. I shall try! I want to start writing again!!!

Anyway, it snowed only thrice I guess here in NY City this winter so far. Yesterday (theoretically today :), I was out at 2.00 AM, and it was snowing, my hair, hands filled with little snow flurries and I looked up in the sky and loved it! I felt connected to the nature again after a long long time. My roller coaster speedy life paused for a moment last night, and I enjoyed every bit of it 🙂 I want more pauses in my life like this for myself, I don’t want to live like a robot, eat, sleep, work, watch a movie, meet friends and eat again without really being connected to them :-/ I want a life which provides more than that, I want to be more connected to the nature, I want to be connected with my friends and family with heartfelt love and care, not just meeting once in a blue moon and disappeared for the rest times, I want to be part of something creative, may be painting, may be writing….I want to live a life which will make me smile when I leave this world not disappointed!! At least I know what I want from my life. I hope I will work towards full filling them!

Well, it feels good writing after so long! Hope all the readers are doing great and having a good time. Till the next post, Adios people!!!!