Feel Like Going Home!!

These days I am listening to this wonderful song again and again!! Am I getting too old???

(The youtube video is included below)

Lyrics (Resource)

Lord, I feel like going home
I tried and I fail and Im tired and weary
Everything Ive done was wrong
And I feel like going home

Lord, I tried to see you through
But it was too much for me
Now Im coming home to you
And I feel like going home

Clouded skies are rolling in
And not a friend to help me
From all the places that Ive been
And I feel like going home

Lord, I feel like going home
I tried and I fail and Im tired and weary
Everything Ive done is wrong
And I feel like going home

2 thoughts on “Feel Like Going Home!!

  1. You can never go home,
    That is what they say.
    My response is just a smile,
    I know I’ll find my way.

    Miles and miles to get there,
    That is what I might have to do.
    But it is all so simple,
    My home is inside of you.

    Nothing warms my heart,
    Than the way you can.
    My home, my sanctuary,
    Is when you hold my hand.

    Hold me in your arms,
    until I fall asleep.
    Dreams end as I begin to wake up,
    You’re gone, I’m weak.

    Home is where the heart is,
    My home is with you.
    Since we aren’t together,
    What am I supposed to do?

    I’ll find my way back home.

Leave a Reply

