So Many Things to Know and See!!

We live this short life and there are billions and trillions of things that we never get a chance to know/notice!! Everyday we learn many  new things. Almost everyday something new suprises me. I, sometimes can’t believe the amount of knowledge and experience around us we still need to acquire but so much limited with time!! Specially every now and then I come to know about some natural events that suprises me a lot. Today (for the  first time in my life – dumb me 😦 ) I came to know about ‘Moonbow. This is like rainbow. It is produced by moon instead of sun. I have never heard of it before, and I was so much amazed seeing it.


It is little difficult to see it cleaarly as the lights are ususally too faint.  Moonbows are most easily viewed when the moon is near to full (when it is brightest). For other than those produced by waterfalls, the moon must be low in the sky (less than 42 degrees and preferably lower) and the sky must be dark. And of course there must be rain falling opposite the moon. This combination of requirements makes moonbows much more rare than rainbows produced by the sun. (Resource)

2 thoughts on “So Many Things to Know and See!!

Leave a Reply

