A Poem!

Each Day by D. Anthony 

With each day I find myself changing
This life has become less simple now
The world around moves at a frantic pace
For me each day seems to slow down

I believed the answers were in my grasp
In those younger, innocent years gone by
I knew exactly what I wanted out of life
Conviction and Dreams were in great supply

But somehting drailed me along the way
Something unexpected, far from sublime
My life is changing right before my eyes
I have began to realize the passing of time

What was important has now lost signifcance
Like lofty ambitions that guided each day
My christmas list grows shorter every year
My inner circle of friends seem further away

I care, but how much I’m not always certain
Indecesion used to be terrain I did not know
Now thats where I frequently find myself
Often now, faith determines my life’s flow

As bleak as the picture seems sometimes
I must see the good things along the way
I remeber happy is mostly perspective
The sun sets, I smile, soon comes a new day!

Leave a Reply

