Get together of Adhunika

img_0080-copy.jpg

img_0082-copy.jpgToday I attended a Luncheon with Friends of Adhunika. It was lovely event and I got the opportunity to meet many new people. I met all the people that I already knew through Drishtipath, Adhunika or Facebook but never saw them before. I knew them by name or I have seen some of their pictures. So this meeting was a wonderful opprtunity for me to really meeting those people finally 🙂

All of them are involved in so many extra curricular activities and they support several issues through either blog support or some other activities. This is the first time I attended such cultural event and it was GREAT!!

A little bit about Adhunika from its website: Adhunika blog is launched with a mission to share knowledge among women from every walk of life. Sometime it would be in the form of sharing experience to find a feasible solution of a problem; sometime it would be in the form of professional consultation, which Adhunika group will arrange for its bloggers. Nevertheless, the intent of this blog always remains the same – to help and empower women through a common web-based platform.

I am looking forward to get involve into this kind of organization more and get the chance of meeting those wonderful people more frequently 🙂

Leave a Reply

