BMI

obese-kids.jpg

Note as of Feb 07, 2008: “I mis calculated, I am overwight not obese :)” 

I can not believe this…I calculated my BMI and it falls into the category “obese”…I am surprised…I used to think am little fat…but have not crossed the boudaries….how come it is possible 😦

We all should calculate our BMI and see which category we fall to and take actions on it if needed….like am planning on doing somehitng about it 🙂

BMI means Body Mass Index,  and here is how to calculate this (collected from http://adhunika.org/blog/2008/02/05/is-it-time-to-mend-my-heart/#more-299)
To determine your BMI

  1. Multiply your weight in pounds (lb) X 705.
  2. Divide that number by your height in inches.
  3. Divide that number by your height in inches again.
  4. Use the following chart to see how you tip the scale.

□ If your BMI is less than 18.5, you are underweight.
□ If your BMI is between 18.5 and 24.9, you have healthy weight.
□ If your BMI is between 25 and 29.9, you are overweight.
□ If your BMI is between 30 and 39.9, you are obese.
□ If your BMI is 40 or higher, you are extremely obese.

2 thoughts on “BMI

Leave a Reply

